Mayor & Council

Council includes the Mayor and four Councillors. All Council members are elected for a four-year term and are elected at large by all voters in the municipality.

Council is responsible for the governance of the Municipality and actions are guided by provincial legislation.  Council establishes policies and makes decisions affecting the municipality by passing resolutions and by-laws.

Staff are responsible for carrying out the decisions made by Council as a whole.

Jean Marc Boileau Mayor Email:
Peggy Harrison Councillor Email:
Reynald Rivard Councillor Email:
Michèle Rivard Councillor Email:
Daniel Perreault Councillor Email:


Code of Conduct for Council

Staff Council Relations Policy