Municipal Services
Library Board

Megan Rooney – Chair

Michele Rivard

Maija Inglis

Peggy Harrison

Claudette Gravelle


Armstrong Township Public Library strives to promote resources and services aimed at enriching the intellectual and cultural lives of all its members, by providing materials suitable for leisure, learning and information, within a welcoming environment.

The municipality’s contribution goes towards operations, salaries and wages, insurance, building maintenance and utilities.

The library is governed by the Library Board. The Armstrong Township Public Library board is comprised of no less than five (5) members who meet approximately 10 times per year. The board strives to provide a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community’s unique needs.

If you wish to apply as a board member, see our opportunities section.